Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Going to create/update wiki articles. Any help is appreciated!

13 replies to this topic

Jungalist81

Jungalist81

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate

Hi Everyone!

about me:
My name is Jungalist81 and I've been playing Minecraft on and off since March 2011. I am an old school MC mod player and I recently came back to play in the serendipitymc.com server where I used to be a Moderator.

My purpose:

I decided to sign up on the ftbwiki to help with updating the IC2 articles, this includes:

- The 10k coolant cell recipe is now different. I want to add a "as of 1.7 recipe"

- There is a IC2 machine not even found in this wiki.

- I want to provide a more consistent explanation of the many IC2 articles that are about these "Kinetic" blocks. As an old school MC player now learning these so called Kinetic blocks, I have identified several articles that could use more explanation and I want to try to tackle them. 

- While I am playing on a mod server, if I see anything else needed to be updated, I will add to ftbwiki.

I will do my best to openly communicate with the regular community members in this site to adhere to the rules and nomenclature. I have not made any wiki before; my only experience is discussing in a forum site that had the wikicreole format.

If my efforts do not align with the rules/philosophy of ftbwiki.org, specifically my kinetic information revision proposals, I gladly leave and attempt to create this guide elsewhere. (maybe in the MC forums or see if i can contribute to the official IC2 wiki.)

• ostPavel likes this

ostPavel

ostPavel